Family of N

Menu Plan Monday: Easy Meals

Posted in Food by Laura on December 8, 2008

mpm3

There are only two of us eating solid food around here, and we both like leftovers, so I only have to choose three meals for this week! We have a two-month-old to take care of, and we’re both starting to feel sick, so you know they have to be easy meals.

Monday: Frozen pot pies or pizza to hold us over till we have more time to cook.
Tuesday: Bowties and Broccoli
Thursday: Beef stew. I’m adding mushrooms this time… the Professor said he didn’t mind picking them out.
Saturday: Pasta with Feta, Broccoli, and Sausage. I’ve never tried this one before, but it’ll give us a change from our usual rotation of easy meals, and best of all, it doesn’t contain anything the Professor doesn’t like!

Tagged with: , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rona said, on December 8, 2008 at 8:47 am

    Welcome to MPM.

  2. Harmony said, on December 8, 2008 at 9:58 am

    I didn’t even know this existed… I love the idea of posting your plan for everyone to see, to keep you on track. I’ve posted my weekly menu on my blog before, and it did help.

    I’m going to have to join in on this, but it’s going to have to wait until the new year. Next Monday we’re going to be at JM’s parents’ house, and then my parents’ house. We won’t be back home until about Jan 1!

    And of course, these days cooking a regular menu isn’t exactly working for us. It’s more like, “Pick an easy and inexpensive meal that sounds good Right Now. Go buy ingredients for it. Eat it until it runs out, or I can’t stand to eat it anymore. Rinse, Repeat.” ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Laura said, on December 8, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Thanks, Rona… hopefully you’ll be seeing lots more of me on MPM!

    Harmony, I agree, participating in MPM is great for keeping you on track with menu planning. I also enjoy reading through what other people’s menu plans are… very helpful on days when you can’t think of anything that sounds good Right Now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Jerri said, on December 9, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Welcome to MPM! Great menu!


Leave a Reply

