Family of N

Links for Lena

Posted in Homeschooling by Laura on December 1, 2008

Lena is a good friend of mine from church who is starting down the path of homeschooling. I have quite a while before Savannah is school-aged, but I’ve been actively researching homeschooling for almost four years now, and I feel like I have so much I want to share with Lena. But since most of what I know came from three years of reading a blog post here and and article there, I’ve had trouble knowing where to point her to get information. I thought this blog would be a great way for me to organize these thoughts and materials in one place.

I’m starting a series called “Links for Lena” that I’m hoping will be an encouragement to Lena and other mothers seeking to begin homeschooling. I’ll post links to helpful articles or blog posts as well as resources like book lists or project ideas. Sometimes I may deviate from the “links” theme and just write what I know, but since I really don’t have any experience yet, it may be a few years before I have much material for that kind of thing! I’m happy to let my readers contribute links they find as well as guest posts. Just leave me a comment on any of my “Links for Lena” posts!

Leave a Reply

