Family of N

Thanksgiving

Posted in Holiday by Laura on November 28, 2008
Image by Laura

Reflecting on all the things I have to be thankful for this Thanksgiving, most of all for a God who has forgiven a debt I can never repay and who has lavished on me so many good things besides.


What language shall I borrow to thank Thee, dearest friend,
For this Thy dying sorrow, Thy pity without end?
O make me Thine forever, and should I fainting be,
Lord, let me never, never outlive my love to Thee.
From O Sacred Head


O to grace how great a debtor
Daily I’m constrained to be!
Let Thy goodness, like a fetter,
Bind my wandering heart to Thee.
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it,
Prone to leave the God I love;
Here’s my heart, O take and seal it,
Seal it for Thy courts above.
From Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing


O Love that wilt not let me go,
I rest my weary soul in thee;
I give thee back the life I owe,
That in thine ocean depths its flow
May richer, fuller be.
From O Love That Wilt Not Let Me Go

Praise God for his abundant grace! Happy Thanksgiving!

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sherry said, on November 28, 2008 at 10:33 am

    I love these songs & it is very fitting you chose them. What wonderful, thankful, messages!


Leave a Reply

